Seven Australians nominated for World Rugby Awards

World Rugby have announced the nominees for World Rugby Awards 2022, with seven Australians selected across the Wallabies, Wallaroos and Sevens.This is headlined by five selections for the Men’s and Women’s Sevens Player of the Year following their dual HSBC World Series titles.VOTE FOR EMILY CHANCELLOR AND LALAKAI FOKETI FOR WORLD RUGBY TRY OF THE YEARImpact Player of the Year and defending Shawn Mackay Medalist Charlotte Caslick headlines a trio of nominations from the Triple Crown-winning Australians selected for the Women's Sevens Player of the Year award.She is joined by Rookie of the Year Maddison Levi and fellow Dream Team member Faith Nathan after Tim Walsh's side claimed the World Series, Commonwealth Games and Rugby Sevens World Cup. Ireland winger Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe rounds out the nominees after topping the 2022 Series try-scoring charts with 36. On the men's side, Corey Toole continues his breakthrough 2021-22 campaign, earning nomination alongside skipper Nick Malouf, Ireland's Terry Kennedy and Fijian young gun Kaminieli Rasaku.Emily Chancellor and Lalakai Foketi have been recognised for their incredible attacking efforts, nominated for Women's and Men's Try of the Year respectively.Chancellor finished off a great team try during the Wallaroos's Rugby World Cup quarter-final against England whilst Lalakai Foketi and the Wallabies went the full length of the field to light up world number two France.“On behalf of World Rugby, I would like to congratulate all nominees of this 22nd edition for their incredible achievements over the past calendar year," World Rugby Chairman Sir Bill Beaumont said in a statement."Not only have they showcased tremendous rugby skills, but they have also inspired millions of fans around the world helping spread the values of our sport.“I am looking forward to hosting the global rugby family next Sunday under the high patronage of HSH Princess Charlene of Monaco and the Principality for a night of celebration in Monte-Carlo.”Last year's winner Antoine Dupont and South Africa's Lukhanyo Am are among the nominees for the World Rugby Men's Player of the Year award, joined by Irish duo Jonny Sexton and Josh van der Flier.The Irish have the most nominees across the nine categories with eight, including former Brumby Mack Hansen and Dan Sheehan for Men’s 15s Breakthrough Player of the Year.World Cup heroes Portia Woodman and Ruahei Demant are amongst the Women’s 15s Player of the Year selections, with France scrumhalf Laure Sansus, England backrower Alex Matthews and Canada number eight Sophie de Goede rounding out the nominees.The awards will be selected by th World Rugby Awards panels, which comprise of past international players and coaches, World Rugby Hall of Fame inductees and rugby media.Fans can cast their vote for the two International Rugby Players Men’s and Women’s Try of the Year categories hereWorld Rugby Awards NominationsMen's player of the year:Lukhanyo Am (RSA)Antoine Dupont (FRA)Johnny Sexton (IRL)Josh van der Flier (IRL)Coach of the year:Andy Farrell (Ireland men's)Fabien Galthie (France men's)Simon Middleton (England women's)Wayne Smith (New Zealand women's)Women's breakthrough player of the year:Maud Muir (ENG)Vitalina Naikore (FIJ)Maiakawanakaulani Roos (NZL)Ruby Tui (NZL)Men's breakthrough player of the year:Henry Arundell (ENG)Ange Capuozzo (ITA)Mack Hansen (IRL)Dan Sheehan (IRL)Women's try of the year:Sylvia Brunt (New Zealand v Wales on 16 October)Emily Chancellor (Australia, v England on 30 October)Abby Dow (England v Canada on 5 November)Linda Djougang (Ireland, v Wales on 26 March)Nomawethu Mabenge (South Africa, v Spain on 12 August)Men's try of the yearRodrigo Fernandez (Chile, v USA on 9 July)Lalakai Foketi (Australia v France on 5 November)Chris Harris (Scotland, v Italy on 12 March)Edoardo Padovani (Italy, v Wales on 19 March)Louis Rees-Zammit (Wales, v South Africa on 2 July)Women's sevens player of the year:Charlotte Caslick (AUS)Maddison Levi (AUS)Amee Leigh Murphy Crowe (IRL)Faith Nathan (AUS)Men's sevens player of the year:Terry Kennedy (IRL)Nick Malouf (AUS)Kaminieli Rasaku (FIJ)Corey Toole (AUS). Click Here: baby knitted accessories