Nine changes for Dublin while Galway make just one ahead of crunch All-Ireland semi-final

GALWAY BOSS KEVIN Walsh has made one change for today’s All-Ireland SFC semi-final against Dublin.

Patrick Sweeney replaces Adrian Varley in the Tribe attack in their only switch from last weekend’s loss to Monaghan.

Dublin have made nine changes from their victory over Roscommon in the Super 8s last weekend.

Jonny Cooper, James McCarthy, Brian Fenton, Ciaran Kilkenny, Niall Scully, Brian Howard, Con O’Callaghan, Dean Rock and Paul Mannion all come into the team after being rested for the dead rubber game.

Bernard Brogan hasn’t made the 26-man squad while John Small has been named on the Dublin bench and Michael Daly is held in reserve for Galway.


1. Ruairí Lavelle (Salthill/Knocknacarra)

2. Declan Kyne (Clonbur)
3. Seán Andy Ó Ceallaigh (Naomh Ánna/Leitir Mór)
4. Eoghan Kerin (Annaghdown)

5. Cathal Sweeney (Killannin)
6. Gareth Bradshaw (Moycullen)
7. Garry O’Donnell (Tuam Stars)

8. Peter Cooke (Moycullen)
9. Tom Flynn (Athenry)

10. Shane Walsh (Kilkerrin/Clonberne)
11. Patrick Sweeney (Killannin)
12. Seán Kelly (Moycullen)

13. Ian Burke (Corofin)
14. Damien Comer (Annaghdown)
15. Eamonn Brannigan (Salthill/Knocknacarra)


1. Stephen Cluxton (Parnell’s)

2. Mick Fitzsimons (Cuala)
3. Cian O’Sullivan (Kilmacud Crokes)
4. Philly McMahon (Ballymun Kickhams)

Click Here: Argentina Rugby Shop

5. Jonny Cooper (Na Fianna)
6. James McCarthy (Ballymun Kickhams)
7. Jack McCaffrey (Clontarf)

8. Brian Fenton (Raheny)
9. Michael Darragh Macauley (Ballyboden St Enda’s)

10. Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge Street)
11. Ciaran Kilkenny (Castleknock)
12. Brian Howard (Raheny)

13. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala)
14. Dean Rock (Ballymun)
15. Paul Mannion (Kilmacud Crokes)

We will have live score updates here from the throw-in at 5pm ! #UpTheDubs

— Dublin GAA (@DubGAAOfficial) August 11, 2018

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!