Dublin set for away 2019 league opener against Monaghan, Kerry to entertain Tyrone

CHAMPIONS DUBLIN LOOK set to be on the road to face Monaghan in their opening league tie next spring.

Dublin and Monaghan players in action in Croke Park in the league this year.

Source: Bryan Keane/INPHO

The reigning league, Leinster and All-Ireland winners are set for an away tie against Monaghan with the list of provisional football league fixtures that have been released.

The Irish Independent has reported that the fixtures were released to counties yesterday and while they are not finalised, there are generally few alterations to the original list.

The other league openers in the top tier are set to see Mayo take on Roscommon in all-Connacht clash with Kerry entertaining Tyrone and Galway taking on Cavan.

Here’s the proposed Division 1 fixtures list – first named side has home advantage.

Division 1

Saturday 26 January
Mayo v Roscommon, 7pm

Roscommon’s Enda Smith and Mayo’s Stephen Coen.

Source: Tommy Grealy/INPHO

Sunday 27 January
Kerry v Tyrone, 2pm
Galway v Cavan, TBC
Monaghan v Dublin, TBC

Saturday 2 February
Dublin v Galway, 7pm

Sunday 3 February
Cavan v Kerry, 2pm
Roscommon v Monaghan, TBC
Tyrone v Mayo, TBC

Kerry’s Tadgh Morley and Dara McVeety of Cavan .

Source: Tommy Dickson/INPHO

Saturday 9 February
Kerry v Dublin, 7pm
Mayo v Cavan, 7pm
Monaghan v Galway, 7pm

Sunday 10 February
Roscommon v Tyrone, 2pm

Saturday 23 February
Dublin v Mayo, 7pm
Tyrone v Monaghan, 7pm

Sunday 24 February
Galway v Kerry, 2pm
Cavan v Roscommon, TBC

Saturday 2 March
Mayo v Galway, 7pm
Tyrone v Cavan, 7pm

Sunday 3 March
Roscommon v Dublin, 2pm
Kerry v Monaghan, TBC

Saturday 16 March
Galway v Roscommon, 2pm
Dublin v Tyrone, 7pm
Kerry v Mayo, 7pm
Monaghan v Cavan, 7pm

Sunday 24 March
Cavan v Dublin, 2pm
Mayo v Monaghan, 2pm
Roscommon v Kerry, 2pm
Tyrone v Galway, 2pm

Source: Bryan Keane/INPHO

In Division 2, the fixture list sees opening ties with Clare at home to Donegal, Cork travelling to Fermanagh, Kildare facing Armagh and a clash of Meath and Tipperary.

Division 2

Sunday 27 January
Clare v Donegal, 2pm
Fermanagh v Cork, 2pm
Kildare v Armagh, 2pm
Meath v Tipperary, 2pm

Saturday 2 February
Cork v Kildare, 7pm
Donegal v Meath, 7pm

Sunday 3 February
Tipperary v Fermanagh, 2pm
Armagh v Clare, TBC

Saturday 9 February
Fermanagh v Kildare, 7pm

Sunday 10 February
Clare v Cork, 2pm
Meath v Armagh, 2pm
Tipperary v Donegal, 2pm

Sunday 24 February
Armagh v Tipperary, 2pm
Cork v Meath, 2pm
Donegal v Fermanagh, 2pm
Kildare v Clare, 2pm

Saturday 2 March
Donegal v Armagh, 7pm
Tipperary v Cork, 7pm

Tipperary’s Liam Casey with Mark Collins of Cork.

Source: Oisin Keniry/INPHO

Sunday 3 March
Meath v Kildare, 2pm
Fermanagh v Clare, TBC

Saturday 16 March
Clare v Meath, 2pm
Cork v Donegal, 2pm
Kildare v Tipperary, 2pm
Armagh v Fermanagh, 7pm

Sunday 24 March
Armagh v Cork, 2pm
Donegal v Kildare, 2pm
Meath v Fermanagh, 2pm
Tipperary v Clare, 2pm

Donegal’s Michael Murphy and Peter Kelly of Kildare.

Source: Evan Logan/INPHO

In Division 3, the clash of Down against Westmeath will be the Saturday night opener.

Division 3

Saturday 26 January
Down v Westmeath, 7pm

Sunday 27 January
Carlow v Sligo, 2pm
Offaly v Laois, 2pm
Louth v Longford, TBC

Saturday 2 February
Laois v Carlow, 7pm

Laois goalkeeper Graham Brody with Darragh Foley and Brendan Kavanagh of Carlow.

Source: Ryan Byrne/INPHO

Sunday 3 February
Longford v Offaly, 2pm
Sligo v Down, 2pm
Westmeath v Louth, 2pm

Saturday 9 February
Down v Laois, 7pm

Sunday 10 February
Carlow v Longford, 2pm
Offaly v Louth, 2pm
Westmeath v Sligo, 2pm

Saturday 23 February
Laois v Westmeath, 7pm

Sunday 24 February
Longford v Down, 2pm
Louth v Sligo, TBC
Offaly v Carlow, TBC

Saturday 2 March
Carlow v Louth, 7pm
Down v Offaly, 7pm

Sunday 3 March
Sligo v Laois, 2pm
Westmeath v Longford, TBC

Saturday 16 March
Carlow v Down, 2pm
Longford v Sligo, 2pm
Louth v Laois, 2pm
Offaly v Westmeath, 2pm

Sunday 24 March
Down v Louth, 2pm
Laois v Longford, 2pm
Sligo v Offaly, 2pm
Westmeath v Carlow, 2pm

Offaly’s Peter Cunningham and Adrian McIntyre of Sligo.

Source: James Crombie/INPHO

Finally in Division 4, it is the footballers of Waterford and Wicklow that will get the ball rolling.

Division 4

Saturday 26 January
Waterford v Wicklow, 7pm

Sunday 27 January
Leitrim v Wexford, 2pm
London v Limerick, 2pm
Antrim v Derry, TBC

Sunday 3 February
Limerick v Waterford, 2pm
Wexford v Antrim, 2pm
Derry v London, TBC
Wicklow v Leitrim, TBC

Sunday 10 February
Leitrim v Antrim, 2pm
London v Wexford, 2pm
Waterford v Derry, 2pm
Wicklow v Limerick, 2pm

Sunday 24 February
Antrim v London, 2pm
Derry v Wicklow, 2pm
Wexford v Waterford, 2pm
Limerick v Leitrim, TBC

Wexford’s Michael Furlong and JJ Hutchinson of Waterford.

Source: Bryan Keane/INPHO

Saturday 2 March
Wicklow v Wexford, 2pm

Sunday 3 March
Leitrim v London, 2pm
Limerick v Derry, 2pm
Waterford v Antrim, TBC

Saturday 16 March
Antrim v Wicklow, 2pm
London v Waterford, 2pm
Wexford v Limerick, 2pm
Derry v Leitrim, 7pm

Sunday 24 March
Derry v Wexford, 1pm
Leitrim v Waterford, 1pm
Limerick v Antrim, 1pm
Wicklow v London, 1pm

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: 2020 soccer tracksuit